# No. I-14011/05/2013-IPS.I (II) Government of India / **Hjr 1 jdlj** Ministry of Home Affairs / **xg ealy**;

\*\*\*

#### New Delhi, the 21st October, 2013

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of rule 9 of the Indian Police Service (Recruitment) Rules, 1954, read with sub-regulation (1) of regulation 9 of the Indian Police Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the President is pleased to appoint the following members of Bihar Police Service to the Indian Police Service on probation and to allocate them to the Bihar Cadre under sub- rule (1) of the rule 5 of the Indian Police Service (Cadre) Rules, 1954 :-

SI. No.	Name of the officer (Shri)	Date of Birth
1	Rajesh Tripathy	22.03.1964
2	Ashok Kumar	25.06.1961
3	Nawal Kishore Singh	09.01.1963
4	Prakash Nath Mishra	09.09.1959
5	Ravinder Kumar	08.05.1962
6	Dr. Parvez Akhtar	01.08.1960
7	Rajeev Ranjan	15.12.1964
8	Umashankar Prasad	20.01.1962

### Select List 2011

### Select List 2012

SI. No.	Name of the officer (Shri)	Date of Birth
1	Pranav Kumar Praveen	03.02.1963
2	Md. Shafiul Haque	28.03.1965
3	Sanjay Kumar	09.09.1968
4	Vikash Kumar	16.06.1965

2. The appointments will take effect from the date of issue of this notification.

Sd/-(Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tele No. 2309 2527

То

The Manager, Govt. of India Press, <u>Faridabad (</u>Haryana)

## No.I-14011/05/2013-IPS.I(II)

A copy each is forwarded to: -

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Bihar, PATNA. {Kind Attn. Shri. Amir Subhani, Secretary, Home Deptt.} with 12 spare copies for the concerned officers.
- The Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, NEW DELHI. (Kind Attn. Shri Shankar Lal, Under Secretary, AIS) for information.
- 3. The Accountant General, Bihar, **PATNA.**
- 4. The Director General of Police, Bihar, **PATNA.**
- 5. IPS- II, III, IV / ACR Cell / Civil List Seat / Seniority Seat.
- 6. NIC for uploading this notification on the website of MHA.

-/Sd (Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India